gillybirds

What came first- the chickens or the blog?

Writing 101- finding my way

on October 1, 2014

On day four, you wrote a post about losing something. Today, write about finding something.
Today’s twist: if you wrote day four’s post as the first in a series, use this one as the second installment — loosely defined.
I walk every day. There are certain routes I have taken a thousand times. I have lived in this city all my life, but I’m always looking to find new places of interest or beauty.
Over the past few days I’ve been taking pictures of my walks using my humble phone camera. So today’s post is less about the words, more about what I’ve found under my feet.

IMG_0183.JPG
wild flowers by the wayside on my Parkrun on Saturday. So pretty

IMG_0185.JPG

IMG_0184.JPG
Mr G and I had a romantic getaway for one night by the seaside. Lots of long walks along the shore. Finding many interesting colours of granite and filling my pockets with pebbles and shells

IMG_0181.JPG

IMG_0182.JPG

 

IMG_0180.JPG

IMG_0186.JPG

IMG_0179.JPG
I can’t believe it is October 1st! Trees are arrayed in wonderful fiery colours lit by the warm sunshine. Bushes are bursting with berries. Apples are ready to be picked. Harvest is here.

IMG_0187.JPG

IMG_0189.JPG

IMG_0190.JPG

Leave a Reply

