gillybirds

What came first- the chickens or the blog?

Well it’s been a while

on June 25, 2017

many eggs have been laid and consumed since I last blogged. Life goes on doesn’t it… the world is a changed place since we last heard tales from the coop. Yet day to day not much has changed here in our still small still damp and green corner of the island.

The Gillybirds still scratch and peck and lay eggs. Mr Buttons and Naughty Lucas still  lie in wait daily for the postman. There are still two of our four Gillyboys living under our roof. Bigger, hungrier, older. Well, we are all a little older. Mr G and I have progressed into another decade. (How did that happen?) CC has become a rescue cat fosterer and changed career to an animal nurse.

Truth is I don’t know how I ever found time to blog for as long as I did! And there were annoying glitches with the WordPress so I just got out of the habit of blogging. But today I thought I’d drop by and say hello y’all. We are still here, taking life one day at a time and thankful for every day.


Leave a comment